Money frustrates me.
Well...it frustrates me when we don't have enough of it for our budget.
We
have made mistakes like going into debt (although, much of that came
from two hard times when we were students with little or no savings and
couldn't find jobs AND our wanting to get a new car when times were good
so we wouldn't have to pay for tons of repairs later...I don't count
our house payment because that is actually less than we were paying in
rent so that was a GREAT choice financially), spending money on things
we didn't need (little things like eating out, movies here and there,
netflix, a brief period of huluplus, toys, and visiting family more than
we could afford the gas...although that last one is a bit more
important), and I personally have made many errors when setting up and
working with our budget so we definitely are to blame for some of these
frustrations.
It frustrates me that to get my education
it cost so much and made it hard to have a regular income which ended
up requiring going into debt for it as well; which we are now having to
pay back when there isn't a rise in income from my education because I
don't get paid to be a stay at home mom. I have tried to help this by
being an independent consultant and working from home, but as with any
business it needs some time (up to two years even) to grow to be
reliable and make enough money to compensate for the extra debt
expenses.
Maybe things wouldn't be so frustrating if
the Army could do their paperwork correctly... First, they pay us a
bonus, then they decide to take it back. I can handle them taking it
back if we didn't deserve it...but within reason, not at over 60% of
your pay after taxes each check so that you can't even pay your bills
which then results in late fees that just make your bills more expensive
later. (The not so funny thing is there is a chance we did deserve the
bonus and more so we MIGHT get it back later...but later doesn't help
now.)
It frustrates me that there are money
frustrations when my husband is gone serving our country by being
trained to serve our country even more while I am left home to be a
single parent, deal with all the bills, and am left alone to figure out a
way to make the extra money because my husband obviously can't go get a
second job right now.
It's really frustrating that
even if I do go get a temporary job (temporary because what job would
let me stay long-term if within a couple of months I need to take 3
weeks or more off?) that I also have to pay someone else to care for my
child...taking away some of the income I would make and replacing my
"mom" duties with someone who is not my daughter's mother (plus between a
job, house work, and keeping my business going I feel like my poor
little girl would suffer because she would not only be without her
father, but her mother would be stressed and super busy). It makes me
sad to think about how terrible this situation could be. But what else
do you do? I can't just NOT pay our bills! We've already cut out
everything we can and are trying our best to be frugal.
We
could survive if I just don't travel to my husband's training
graduation, but that seriously breaks my heart. I know it's not a
"required" expense and I shouldn't be complaining so much if that is
what is causing these money frustrations, but you can't tell me that
after having my husband gone almost half the year and dealing with all
this stress pretty much on my own (and even more I won't go into detail
about that is HUGE) that I can't even go see him graduate and be by his
side as soon as possible... It just makes me think all of this is
pointless and not worth the sacrifice.
I love our
country and want to serve it by supporting my husband in serving, but
goodness where is the benefit? This summer has been a nightmare that
just makes me want to throw in the towel, but we can't; if everyone
threw in the towel who would be fighting to keep our freedoms? So I have
to hold on to the love of our "freedoms" to make the sacrifice feel
worth it? It's too bad I feel like we gave up many of our freedoms when
we went into debt so now I feel a slave to money and might not even be
able to be the kind of mother and wife I want to be (one who is
available/has a flexible schedule so I can take care of my family
whenever they need me, raise my children properly, and support them
always).
Anyway, if you read all of this, you are crazy! I just needed to blurt ;) I'm sure I'll figure something out.
In the meantime, if you need any jewelry or hair accessories (or want to host a party or join my team) visit www.facebook.com/paparazziJW; or if you or someone you know needs a babysitter, someone to help around the house, or the like hit me up; or if you know of any jobs that pay well, are part-time, and temporary (or permanent and would let me take 3-6 weeks off a couple of months after I started) or are done online SEND THEM MY WAY! I'll take all the help I can get at this point ;) THANKS!
1 comments:
I can't believe 18 days later this story had completely changed! See how here: http://dancingsilverwolf.blogspot.com/2013/07/being-obedient-brings-blessings.html
Post a Comment