BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND TWITTER BACKGROUNDS

Wednesday, January 11, 2012

Shred-Day 2

Day 2-Level 1 (See the program details HERE)
Wednesday, 1.11.12
     Today I am going to try a slightly different focus with my diet. I am going to worry less about the carbs and worry more about eating a balanced diet. Basically I am already there...so that should be easy. Also, the part of the carbs I WILL worry about is making sure a majority of them are whole grains (except for right after my workout). I am going to completely keep fruit in my diet since I am working out, but I will focus on eating a lot of veggies since they seem a little harder for me to include. Also, I am going to track my water better and make sure I am drinking at least 8 cups a day.
     So, I forgot to take my measurements and pictures before starting this program...but since I didn't do any exercise yesterday, I ate "bad stuff" yesterday, and I have only done one workout (the day before yesterday) I think today is an ok day to document these things.
     Post workout: I feel great! It was a lot easier today. It actually helped me feel less sore. I waited until Claira was napping and that helped a TON! And now she is still napping and I am going to eat some yummy pizza and do hw. Once I have finished that all I have to do is take Wayne to an eye checkup and do the dishes and I can enjoy the rest of my day :D

Weight: 158


Today's Meals:
Snack: 1 serving of turkey bites.

#1: Two pieces of whole wheat with honey toast with butter; 3 over-medium eggs with garlic salt, onion powder, salt, pepper, and parsley spices (cooked in olive oil); and 3/4 cup cran-grape juice.

Snack: a little bit of dried fruit and nut trail mix

#2: 1 serving of Freschetta chicken club pizza (romatoes, spinach, bacon, alfredo sauce on thin crust) and 1 serving of Tony's garlic cheese bread.

Snack: String cheese

#3: 1/2 serving of the pizza, 1 serving of the cheese bread


Snack: a couple of handfuls of peanut m&m's (because the Midol was not cutting...sometimes a girl just needs chocolate...thanks goodness it really did help!)

Water: 5 cups? I lost count at the end of the day... Still could have got a little more in.

0 comments: